The much awaited SUV competes directly with the Jeep Compass and the Mahindra XUV500.

Tata Harrier Styling
The Tata Harrier has been test-driven across 2.5 million kms and under all weather conditions

The much-awaited Tata Harrier will be made available in 4 variants- XE, XM, XT and XZ. Built on the Land Rover L550 Platform, the vehicle comes with loads of features and is to be launched in January 2019. Tata has now revealed the features list for each variant.

The Harrier is powered by a 2.0-litre, Kryotec, 4-cylinder diesel engine, and has a capacity of churning out a maximum power of 140 PS and 350 Nm torque at its peak. Though the vehicle comes with a front-wheel drive layout, it is also programmed with multiple modes to help the car adapt to different terrains. The Multi-Drive Modes are City, Sport and Eco while the ESP Terrain Response Modes that can be activated are Normal, Wet and Rough. The diesel engine is mated to a 6-speed manual transmission.

Tata has equipped the Harrier with a good safety kit that includes six airbags for the driver, front passenger, seat side and curtain positions and ABS with EBD. Other features to help the driver during the ride include corner stability control, hill-hold and hill descent control, a roll-over mitigation system and hydraulic brake assist. It also gets ISOFIX child seat mounts at the rear.

Tata Harrier Features List

– Tata Harrier will be available in 4 variants- XE, XM, XT, XZ
– Houses a 2.0-litre, Kryotec diesel engine, good safety kit and drive mode features
– Will be launched in early 2019

Tata Harrier XE Features
The Tata Harrier was previously codenamed the H5X and it took the company 4 years to develop this SUV
Tata Harrier XM Features
The Tata Harrier offers multiple driving modes that adapt to different terrain
Tata Harrier XT Features
The Tata Harrier hosts a ton of new features
Tata Harrier XZ Features
The Tata Harrier has a good set of safety kits integrated within it