The first round of the Yamaha YZF-R15 One Make Race Championship concluded at the Madras Motor Race Track, Chennai. The First Round witnessed both Yamaha and non-Yamaha customers participated in the race. In the Novice Category, a total of sixty riders took part out of which only seventeen could qualify to participate in the race. In Race 1, Mr. Madhan from Trichy emerged as the winner while Mr. J Allwyn Jebaz from Chennai took the second position followed by Mr. Arjun E.B from Kerela who came third. Race 2 again witnessed Mr. Madhan at first position followed by Mr. J Allwyn Jebaz at second position. Mr. Arun J Pillai from Chennai assumed third position.


The open category (expert) witnessed participation from twenty riders out of which fifteen could qualify to participate in the race. Mr. Shyam Shankar from Chennai assumed first position whereas Mr. Naveen Raj and Mr. Arun J Pillai, both from Chennai took the second and third positions respectively. Mr. Shyam Shankar and Mr. Naveen Raj repeated their feat in Race 2 while Mr. Saravanadas M from Coimbatore came third.