Toyota Yaris variant details and features have been leaked on the internet ahead of the car’s launch in India.

Toyota Yaris Variants
The Toyota Yaris will be available in India with six exterior colour options

As per the recently leaked images on the internet, Toyota will sell you the Yaris in seven trims – J, G and V (for the manual transmission) and J, G, V and VX (for the CVT transmission). The order guide also reveals the variant-wise equipment details too. All the grades come powered by a 1.5-litre Dual VVT-i 4-cylinder petrol engine. Transmission options include a 6-speed manual or a 7-step CVT automatic gearbox.

As most of you might be aware, the Japanese automaker is offering 7 airbags and ABS with EBD plus Brake Assist as standard across all the variants which is a good thing. However, all four disc brakes are offered only on the V and VX trims. Nonetheless, the base J variant gets projector headlights, basic audio system with 4 speakers, Optitron meter with LCD display, manual AC, height adjustable driver’s seat, keyless entry, front and rear power windows, electrically adjustable ORVMs, HSEA (high solar energy absorbing) glass (IR cut), 60:40 split seats and day & night IRVM.

In addition to all the above features, the G trim adds a chrome grille, electrically foldable ORVMs (with turn indicators), Optitron meter with TFT display, 7-inch touchscreen infotainment system with 4 speakers, automatic climate control (instead of the manual AC), roof mounted rear AC vents, ambient lighting, push button start, steering mounted audio controls, acoustic and vibration control glass, rear parking sensors (2 nos), front and rear fog lamps, rear defogger, speed sensing auto door lock and impact sensing door unlock.

15-inch alloy wheels with all wheel disc brakes, 7-inch touchscreen infotainment system with 6 speakers, reverse camera, cruise control, automatic headlights and wipers, LED tail-lights, front (2 nos) and rear (4 nos) parking sensors and follow-me-home headlamps are offered in the V variant while the range-topping VX grade in addition to the above mentioned features gets you LED DRLs, chrome door handles, leather seats, 8-way power adjustable driver’s seat, rear sun shade, 7-inch touchscreen infotainment system with 6 speakers and Navigation, Vehicle Stability Control, Hill-Start Assist and Tyre Pressure Monitoring System.

Buyers have the option of choosing the CVT in all the grades but the manual transmission is offered only on the J, G and V variants and not on the VX grade. The Yaris will be launched in India in May while dealers have already started accepting bookings for a sum of Rs. 50,000/-.

Toyota Yaris Variant Details

– Toyota Yaris to be available in 3 MT and 4 CVT trims
– 7 airbags with ABS and EBS standard across the range
– V and VX grades to get all wheel disc brakes

Toyota Yaris Features Leaked
The mid-size sedan is likely to be launched in India on 18th May 2018

Source –