The 2018 Toyota Yaris has been launched in India with prices starting from Rs. 8.75 lakhs.

Toyota Yaris 1
The Toyota Yaris has been priced at a slight premium to the Honda City

Prices for the 2018 Toyota Yaris have been announced. The mid-size sedan starts at Rs. 8.75 lakhs for the manual J trim and goes all the way up to Rs. 14.07 lakhs for the CVT VX grade, (both prices, ex-showroom, India). Bookings for the vehicle have commenced across all the dealerships in the country. The Yaris is available in six different colours – Wildfire Red, Phantom Brown, Grey Metallic, Super White, Pearl White and Silver Metallic.

In terms of styling, the Toyota Yaris gets a wide grille housed with LED DRLs, sweptback projector headlights, split LED tail-lights and 15-inch alloy wheels. The cabin of the Yaris is contemporary and comes loaded with features. Toyota is offering powered driver’s seat, roof-mounted air vents, ambient lighting, acoustic and vibration control glass, touchscreen infotainment system with Navigation and hand/air gesture, paddle shifts (for the CVT variant), leather upholstery and push-button start. In terms of safety, there are front and rear parking sensors and 7 airbags with ABS and EBD as standard across the range.

Powering the Toyota Yaris is a 1.5-litre, 4-cylinder, naturally aspirated petrol motor that produces 107 PS of power and 140 Nm of torque. Transmission options include a 6-speed manual and an optional 7-step CVT-i automatic gearbox. The Toyota Yaris rivals the Honda City, Hyundai Verna, Maruti Ciaz, Skoda Rapid and Volkswagen Vento.

2018 Toyota Yaris Price

– Manual

* J – Rs. 8.75 lakhs
* G – Rs. 10.56 lakhs
* V – Rs. 11.70 lakhs
* VX – Rs. 12.85 lakhs


* J – Rs. 9.95 lakhs
* G – Rs. 11.76 lakhs
* V – Rs. 12.90 lakhs
* VX – Rs. 14.07 lakhs

(all prices, ex-showroom, pan-India)

Toyota Yaris 2
The sedan gets segment-first features like powered driver’s seat, roof-mounted AC vents and gesture control for the touchscreen infotainment system
Toyota Yaris 3
The mid-size sedan is available in 4 variants – J, G, V and VX
Toyota Yaris 5
The vehicle gets a wheelbase of 2550 mm which is slightly less when compared to the competition
Toyota Yaris 6
The Yaris scores high on safety, is equipped with all-wheel disc brakes and also gets 7 airbags and ABS with EBD as standard across the range