Tata Motors has started pre-launch communication of its next vehicle, the Hexa. The vehicle gets first in segment Super Drive Modes and will be launched in January 2017.

Tata Hexa Super Drive Modes
Tata Hexa Super Drive Modes are Auto, Comfort, Dynamic and Rough Road

Tata Motors ‘lifestyle passenger vehicle’ Hexa will be launched in January 2017 and media drives for the MPV are scheduled for later this month. Based on the Aria platform, the Tata Hexa will come with Super Drive Modes which works in conjunction with the engine, ESP, vehicle ambient lighting and instrument cluster display. A rotary knob works as the switch to toggle between the modes and there are four of them – Auto, Comfort, Dynamic, Rough Road.

The automatic transmission variants of the Tata Hexa will also come with ‘first-in-segment racecar mapping’ but details on what exactly it is haven’t been revealed. The Super Drive Modes results in better traction, handling, composure and smoothness of the vehicle, depending on varied road conditions.

Tata Hexa Drive Modes

The Tata Hexa gets segment best list of features including projector headlights, engine drag control, six airbags, 5.0-inch touch-screen infotainment system (with 10 JBL speakers), reverse camera with guidelines and sensors, and 19-inch wheels. It will draw power from the 2.2-litre Varicor diesel engine that pumps out 156 PS and 400 Nm, paired to 6-speed transmissions (both manual and automatic). The Tata Hexa will rival the Mahindra XUV500.

Tata Hexa Super Drive Modes

– Auto, Comfort, Dynamic, Rough Road are the modes on the Tata Hexa
– These mainly alter the engine and ESP of the vehicle
– The Hexa is the first car in the segment to get this feature

Tata Hexa 1
The Tata Hexa will be launched next month